Contact us today!

If you have any queries or wish to make a reservation, please contact us at:

sglegg01@gmail.com

 

 

 

Get social with us.

 

Please email me at sglegg01@gmail.com for further information or reservation enquiries.

Facilities include:
Wifi/Internet
Microwave
Dishwasher
Washer-dryer
Gas Hob
Electric Oven
42" TV with British television (most Freeview channels)
CD Player

Playstation One & PS2 plus games

Hairdryer in each bedroom
Travel Cot
Cot plus bedding
Highchair
Barbeque
Outdoor dining for up to 12
Sun loungers for 8

Dogs accepted - £30 per stay (max 2 weeks)

Links for more information on the local area:
Chalus Tourist Information (things to do, places to go)
Client Reviews - these are all genuine reviews taken from our guestbook in the property:
"We had a great time, it's a lovely location a part of France we have never been to before." M Hayter, Sept 2006
"It was fantastic, what a fabulous house. We were actually sunbathing on Friday! We will hopefully return. Thanks for all your communications. It made things very stress free." Davies, Oct 2006
"We had a lovely time in your beautiful house." Heffron family, June 2007
"We had a great time thank you. The house is lovely. There was a lot to keep us amused and my son made good use of the pool." Blenkinsop family, June 2007
"Just to say once again what a wonderful time we had while staying at the farmhouse - coming back to work after such a good holiday is really difficult...and our house seems so small now! Hopefully we will be in touch again about a future stay there. " Eason family, August 2007
"We are going back for the 3rd time this summer. We have been in both October and August before. Fab pool. Great log fire place both in kitchen and living room.BBCue equipment great lots of suntraps with comfy garden furniture. Place is massive so would be great for large families and there's even a Playstation with loads of games and kids videos etc -not that you'll ever need them. There are things to play with in the pool and the kitchen equipment is modern and spotless. The bed is massive and lovely and there is a cinema sized TV with Satellite TV with all the usual British channels if you like a bit of a TV chill after a hard day of luxuriating. There is a great Intermarche in Chalus about 5mins drive away. Owners are great at communicating by e-mail making the whole booking issue stressless. It may seem expensive, but you get what you pay for!" Davies August 2008
"The farmhouse is in a beautiful peaceful location but with the added benefit of being close to villages for all amenities, and within walking distance (a pleasant amble down a quiet lane through the woods) of a small but perfectly formed hamlet with a superb children's playground. The grounds around the farmhouse are great for children to play in and the pool and it's immediate surroundings are great. The master bedroom is stunning. If there are more than 2 adults staying you will be fighting for this room! Even though it sleeps up to 11 you don't feel that you are rattling around if there are just 3 of you. House was clean, tidy and beautifully maintained. There was a lovely welcome pack of wine and bread etc. Housekeeper, gardener and "poolman" were all very friendly and helpful. " Blenkinsop, August 2008
"This is the best place ever to chill out. No traffic-noise, just bird-song in abundance. We have swanned about the pool basking in the sunshine, sipping chilled white wine! The Chateau at Jumilhac was a sight for sore eyes - what a thing of beauty! A good time was had by all." The Loudon family, July 2009
"Thank you - we all had a lovely holiday at your farmhouse (family members coming and going but all 10 of us together for 4 days of the holiday) and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the setting. It is a lovely house in a beautiful setting with refreshing pool ..... we relived quite a few memories of the area and it was interesting to see how much things and places had changed. We have a lovely night-time photograph of the Chateau Montbrun from the past which adorns our hallway and it was lovely to revisit this place again this time. We also managed two canoe party trips - one on the Vezere which was beautifully scenic and calm, and one at Aixe sur Vienne where the river fought back and one had to concentrate rather more on staying upright - great fun! Shopping at the Maison de la Porcelaine offered far too much choice but the tour proved fascinating and I was pleased to have plenty of opportunities to practice my French speaking." Carr family, July 2009
"Our 3rd visit and as fabulous as ever! Weather absolutely glorious and house as welcoming and cosy as usual. Saw deer and woody-woodpecker as well as Buzzards. The best and most relaxing holiday ever! We will be back again no doubt! Thanks Aillac!" T Davies, Aug 2009
"We visited the caves at Villars and the velo-rail at Corgnac amongst other things. Those were the kids favourites. Visited Perigueux too - lovely! Great place to relax - lots of lovely walks around. June - but we used the pool too, the kids loved it. We may visit again, beautiful location." Kemp family, June 2010
"The weather has been beautiful and we have really enjoyed the peace. Loved visiting Brantome which is surrounded by a river, and the Chateau at Hautefort is well worth a trip. Had excellent food at Les Voyageurs in La Coquille. We have had a wonderful holiday - just what we needed!" Eckersley, July 2010
"Lovely chill-out time as always. Canoeing for Montignac to St. Leon - fabulous! T Davies, Aug 2010
"What a great week we have all had. Beautiful house and amazing weather. We have had a very lazy week; eating, drinking, sunbathing, swimming. The kids will miss Mr Donkey over the road and the garden owl." The Murphy family, August 2010
"Having stayed in France many times over 25 years we found this to be a truly exceptional property. We have seen deer, frogs, woodpecker, pine marten and a grass snake. We hope to return to this area and property soon." The Hazlehursts, September 2010

Owner: Stephen Legg, UK

Print Print | Sitemap
© Stephen Legg St Pierre de Frugie 24450 France